Eurovision Song Contest

International Week - Eurovision Song Contest

Friday's Eurovision Song Contest was a massive success and thank you to all who came along and supported the acts, who all entertained us so superbly at lunchtime. Congratulations to our Winner Lauren MacDonald and fantastically well done to all our acts, Laura Thom, and Buckie Fizz, aka Carrie MacVicar, Matthew Hamilton and Mr Webster. Also, thank you for the 99luft Balons that came from the amazing Mr Baker and Mr MacAndie.

Thank you also to the S6 translators, our scores on the doors Mr McWhirter, our presenter of prizes Mr MacFarlane and to Mr Clark, the man in charge and who made sure all ran smoothly. The judges were fantastique: Mrs Hendry, Mr Tsotsi, Miss MacPhail, Mr Hume, Mrs Walker and Mr Davidson.

Huge massive thanks to Callum Stuart, Ciaran Longmuir, Greg Anderson and Angus Whitton in S5 for all their hard work, commitment, energy and good humour!